Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Hussain
    sa

    Review Score

    2.5
    August 20, 2018

    Bad Experience

    1. AC wasn't performing 2. Bed sheets and pads were having bad odor. Which was really disgusting 3. Apartment was such narrow 4. Sroundding area wasn't up to the mark for tourists 5. We had left from the very next morning (one night ONLY) tough we had booked 6 nights.
    Nothing
    Shady
    ae

    Review Score

    10
    July 5, 2018

    Strongly recommend

    The breakfast was very delicious, the cook was very hospitable and always offred a great variety of eggs and creps. The apartment was very comfortable, very well-appointed. The beds were clean and comfortable. The housekeeping was very efficient and reliable. The view from the breakfast terrace is breathtaking. The location is very close to Sultanahmet area and AyaSofia, and to the metro station.
    Navid
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 8, 2018
    Construction noise, uncomfortable toilet, uncomfortable access to balcony due to weird sliding door, need to walk to a different building for breakfast.
    Location, view, breakfast, helpful host, clean, elevators, hot shower, safe.
    Osamah
    sa

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018

    Quality time with family at a beautiful location.

    I have three kids and the oldest is 6. It is not the best location for little kids especially if you have baby cart where you are going uphill and downhill. Try to get upper level for better view.
    Walking distance to most famous attractions in Istanbul. Beautiful view from the breakfast balcony. The staff are very friendly and responsive. They offered help in every step in the way. The apartment get cleaned every day.
    Gary
    qa

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 19, 2018

    Fabulous place to stay

    We loved it all.....great location,views and walking distance to all. We were very comfortable and had everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare our meals. Bed was super comfortable and the shower was fabulous. Breakfast was fantastic and prepared and served by 2 beautiful sisters that were so friendly and welcoming!! We would highly recommend it.
    Ali
    sa

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018

    Luxury Boutique experience in a central, but quiet, area of Sultanahmet

    Honestly, there is not a single thing we didn't like in this excellent hotel, and the staff were the best we have ever dealt with in any part of Turkey we have visited. Highly recommended; you will not be disappointed if your stay was anything like ours.
    We were greeted by the owner, Mr. Dogan, upon arrival. He was very helpful from the start to the end of the stay in anything we needed. His hotel appears plain from the outside, but the rooms are richly decorated and have beautiful touches. The breakfast on the roof terrace was delightful and the view of the sea was gorgeous. The two attendants in the breakfast were just as hospitable and friendly, and excellent cooks who made us a breakfast feast. The location of the hotel is a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and the Grand Bazar. It combines the best of centrality with a peaceful and quiet neighborhood away from the noisy nightlife elsewhere in the district. Our best Istanbul experience so far and definitely one we would like to repeat with the hospitality of Mr. Dogan.
    alitheac
    ae

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2018

    Family Vacation - best stay by far

    Nothing, everything is perfect.
    Everything, the location is the best, only few minutes walk to the tram, near to most famous places in Istanbul, Grand Bazaar is only 7 mins walk. Nice view, the room is big, staff are very friendly I felt that I'm at home. The room gets cleaned everyday.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2018

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Ada Hotel and would definitely stay there again.

    Breakfast is provided in a separate building to the apartment building and it is located up a steep hill, therefore you need to be fit to climb it especially in the hot temperatures.
    There was everything you required in the apartment with a well equipped kitchen. It was cleaned everyday with new towels . The linens were changed frequently. There was plenty of hot water. Air conditioning was excellent. Very good Wifi. Bottled water was supplied daily. The owner and staff were very friendly & helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was included, with lots of choice both cold and hot. The view from the terrace for breakfast over the Marmara Sea was stunning. There was a lift in both the apartment building and the building for breakfast. The rooms were all of a good size. It is within walking distance of many of the sights of Sultanahmet including the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Little Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, local transport and supermarkets.
    Abdelkrim
    dz

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2018
    The emplacement and staff Breakfast was delicious
    ROKYA
    dz

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2018
    Every thing The staff very kindly
    pk

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 15, 2018
    Nothing at all
    One of the best hotel apartment we’ve ever stayed in the world filled with all amenities you would ever need. The owner is the most amazing person we’ve ever met. He was most helpful and most generous. He made sure the stay was comfortable and since we had younger kids he kept the breakfast open till late for us. The staff Maya and Cinnan were the great hosts and extremely caring. They made us feel at home.
    Majid
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nazia Ali
    pk

    Review Score

    10
    July 30, 2018
    I loved everything about the hotel. What was a bit of an inconvenience was dragging the pram up and down the road but that is not the hotels fault that the roads are a bit steep.
    Loved loved loved everything! It is spotless clean! The bed is amazing. Got two baby cots for my babies. Th kitchen had every utensil needed. The bathroom was so amazing....The shower was TOO GOOD. The staff is very helpful. All in all an excellent experience!
    shalini
    za

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 30, 2018

    Overall pleasant

    The location and the view was not great. We basically had a view of run down flats from our room which was not pleasant. We also had to walk up the road to another building for breakfast with a child
    The apartment itself was cosy
    sa

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 27, 2018

    Good but not good

    Lizard on the wall and noise of the works '' drills''
    The owner wants u to be satisfied.. Location is near to the heart of area but many downs and ups need to be walked. Breakfast helps..u will feel good at the property after all.
    Shusain
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 23, 2018

    Good Istanbul Apartment

    Steep hill to climb early in the morning for breakfast in their other building.
    Very clean, close to tourist sites & staff was friendly.
    za

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaimin
    au

    Review Score

    10
    July 5, 2018
    Everything was great!!!
    Younes
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 29, 2018
    Location and the staff
    Ammar
    sa

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 27, 2018

    amazing stay and will definitely come back!

    I booked room overseeing the sea. The breakfast terrace is in the main building (they have 2 buildings) and I had to walk to another building to have my breakfast.
    Very clean property. The place has been taken care of. Everything is neat and of great quality. The staff is very kind and helpful. I loved the place and will come back to it one day. Highly recommend it
Loading reviews...